



TO: Plum Borough Board of School Directors FROM: Dr. Timothy S. Glasspool, Superintendent

RE: July Regular Voting Meeting

DATE: Tuesday, July 25, 2017 @ 7:00pm in the PHS Library

- I. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance
- II. Roll Call
- III. Student Features
 - A. Marissa Lynch 2016-2017 C. Harper Positive High School Athlete Award (Girls' Golf)
- IV. Staff Features and Presentations
 - A. Coach Joe Ionta 2016-2017 C. Harper Positive High School Coach Award
- V. Citizens' Comments
- VI. Education Committee Sue Caldwell, Chairperson
 - A. Recommend approval to remove Keystone scores from High School transcripts.
 - B. Recommend approval of the overnight conference request to the PSBA Pennsylvania Education Excellence Fair on October 19, 2017 in Hershey, PA.
 - C. Recommend approval of the Faculty assignments for the 2017-2018 school year.
 - D. Recommend approval of the 2017-2018 Student Handbooks.
 - E. Recommend approval of the 2017-2018 Teacher Manual.
 - F. Recommend approval of the 2017-2018 agreements as listed:
 - 1. Adelphoi
 - 2. Hope Center
 - 3. Wesley Family Services
 - 4.NHS
- VII. Personnel Committee Steve Schlauch, Chairperson
 - A. TBD

- VIII. Athletic Committee Michele Gallagher, Chairperson
 - A. TBD
- IX. Facilities Committee Rich Zucco, Chairperson
 - A. Recommend approval to dispose of obsolete and broken elementary furniture, desks, file cabinets, computers, peripherals, et cetera.
 - B. Recommend approval for VEBH to be the architect of record and approve the agreement and AIA document as presented.
- X. Transportation Committee Jim Rogers, Chairperson
 - A. Recommend approval of the 2017-2018 Transportation Manual.
- XI. Finance Committee Michelle Stepnick, Chairperson
 - A. Recommend approval to pay all GOB invoices.
 - B. Recommend approval of the Treasurer's Report and invoices.
 - C. Recommend approval of the ESSMC agreement.
 - D. Recommend approval of the Comply agreement.
 - E. Recommend approval to accept the PHS Education Uncontained grant from Duquesne University for \$30,000.
- XII. Food Service Committee Reginald Hickman, Chairperson
- XIII. Safe Schools Committee Vicky Roessler, Chairperson
- XIV. Policy Committee Vicky Roessler, Chairperson
- XV. Intergovernmental Committee Sue Caldwell, Chairperson
- XVI. Eastern Area Schools Michele Gallagher, Representative
- XVII. Forbes Road CTC Jim Rogers, Representative
- XVIII. Legislative Policy Council Michelle Stepnick
- XIX. President's Report Kevin Dowdell
- XX. August Meeting Schedule
 - A. August 15th @ 6:00pm in the PHS Library
 - 1. Special Voting Meeting
 - 2. Committee of The Whole

- B. August 22, 2017 @ 7:00pm in the PHS Library
 - 1. Regular Voting Meeting
- XXI. Adjourn